チャン選手へのインタビュー

CTV NEWS内のチャン選手へのインタビュー
ttp://www.ctvnews.ca/video?clipId=311035

イ=インタビュアー パ=パトリック

イ You tweeted us, there is an injury you suffered at an Olympic GALA and and you tweeted a picture that, it like, look pretty… look at that, pretty serious,
(あなたはオリンピックのエキシビションの日に怪我で苦しんだ写真をツイートしたわよね。
あれはまるで、ほら見てご覧なさい!すごい怪我じゃないの)

パ Was just for fun I just kind of put it up because it was funny happened the day of the gala, you know I wouldn’t call it an injury it is just little bit of a scrape
(いやあ、おもしろいかなと思って載せたんだけど、エキシビションの日に
起きた事なんだ、でも、怪我と言うほどじゃなくて、擦り傷かな)

イ I call that an injury,
(私はあれは怪我だと言えると思うわ)

パ That looks wrong words,
(いや、それは言葉的に違うかな)

イ May be not for you.
(あなたに取ってはそうではないのかも知れないけれど)

パ Looks wrong words.I wouldn’t realize it was going to be this much response to it,
but it’s a, yeah, during the gala I got kicks; and the skater was doing a butterfly
which is kind of a aerial and his skate hit me because I didn’t’ expect him to do
in that move we were kind of squeezed together; but that was OK, yeah that was ok.
(それは言葉的には違うと思う。まさか、こんなに反響が来るとは思ってなかったんだけれど、
まあ、でも、はい、エキシビションの日にキックされてしまいました。そのスケーターは
バタフライをしていたんだけれど、空中でやる技の一種なんだけれど、彼のスケート靴が僕に
当たってしまった。みんな一緒に狭い中にいたので、まさかあの動きの中で、
彼がバタフライをするとは予想できなかったんだよ。まあ、でも大丈夫だよ、大丈夫)

イ And you are OK now.
(今は大丈夫なのね?)

パ Yes yeah Yeah, it’s a little bit of a scar but I’m good.
(はいはい、まあ少し傷跡が残っているんだけれど、今は大丈夫です)

★謝罪があったとかなかったとかの話は一切ありませんでした。

